Art Journal Page – Imagination (time lapse video)

The more art journal pages I see, the more I find I’m attracted to those with really bright colours.  I searched for some reasonably priced neon acrylics and bought a small pack of Artists Loft acrylic paints at Michael’s.  I wanted to test them out and this page was result.  I was hoping for an opaque finish but these are only semi-opaque (transparent).  I’m still happy with the results though.  They are still very bright, even after they dry.  I also wanted to use up some of my old supplies, like the rub-ons and flower embellishments.

I’m happy with how this one turned out.  Not every page needs to be a finished piece of artwork.  Sometimes the pages in our journal are experiments with new supplies.  Each page is a learning experience.

Thanks for watching!  A list of supplies is below along with links to Amazon for purchase.

Imagination2Imagination3Supplies (with links to Amazon):

Strathmore Mixed Media Journal

Artists Loft Acrylic Paint – Neon Yellow, Neon Green, Neon Orange, Neon Purple, Neon Pink (available at Michael’s)

Faber Castell Gelato – Black

Kaiser Craft Rub-Ons

Impression Obsession Background Stamp – Splatter

StazOn Ink – Jet Black

Americana Acrylic Paint – Warm White

Flower Sticker Embellishments

Aleene’s Tacky Glue

Faber Castell PITT Pen

Thanks for stopping by and watching the video!  Please leave a comment below if you have any questions.  I would love to hear from you!  Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

