Art Journal Page – Believe in your Dream (time lapse video)

After a couple of weeks trying to figure out my camera trouble, I was finally able to sit down and do this page.  This was an experiment to see how embossing would work on top of acrylic paints.  I have to say, I love how it turned out!  There was some complications with the embossing powder sticking to other wet mediums on the page (my fault, I should have thought of that beforehand), but I was able to brush away the excess to get a relatively clear embossed image.  My goal is to use this technique on canvas board.

Thanks for watching!  As usual, all of the supplies are listed below and are available through my Amazon Associates store in the sidebar.

 

Supplies:

Strathmore Visual Journal 9″x 12″

Liquitex Gesso

Music Sheet paper

Golden Soft Gel (Matte) Medium

Tim Holtz Tissue Tape

Dylusions Acrylic Paint – Vibrant Turquoise, Bubble Gum Pink, Crushed Grape

Memento Ink – Teal Zeal

Circle Stencil

Checkerboard Stencil

Kaiser Craft Grid Stamp

Distress Ink – Peacock Feathers

Dylusions Stamps – Word Love

VersaMark

Stampendous Embossing Powder – Detail White (Opaque)

Alphabet Stamps

Pam Carriker Stamp – I Will Soar

Americana Craft Paint – Orange Twist, Lamp Black

Thanks for stopping by!  I would love to hear from you…any comments are welcome!

Happy Thanksgiving to my American friends!

 

Leave a Reply

